This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Please note the surgery will be closed between 12-130pm for in-house staff training on the following dates: 

Tuesday 16th January 2018

Tuesday 13th February 2018

Tuesday 13th March 2018

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Tuesday 12th June 2018

Tuesday 10th July 2018

Tuesday 7th August 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Tuesday 11th December 2018 

If you require a DOCTOR URGENTLY between these times please telephone 07922 808 365 

The surgery will also be closed from 12.30pm for external staff training and will reopen the flowing morning at 8.30am on the following dates:

 

Wednesday 18th April 2018

Wednesday 17th October 2018

 

If you require a DOCTOR URGENTLY between these times please call the surgery number 0191 232 2392 for further details

Test Results

Results of urine and blood tests can take between 48 hours and 7 working days to come back from the laboratory. We do not contact you with results. The person ordering the test should tell you whether you need a further appointment after or whether you should phone reception.( if you are phoning please call between 10-4pm)

By registering online to detail coded record, you will be able to access all future blood results online as well.

The doctor needs to read and interpret each result first. The receptionist will be able to tell you if any further action is required but is not qualified to discuss the result with you. Should this be necessary, please make an appointment to come in and see your doctor. Alternatively you might book an appointment for the doctor to ring you.

Getting a Blood Test

Book an appointment with the health care assistant who is at the surgery every day Monday to Thursday. Please bring your blood request form if you have one. Appointments for blood tests may be booked up to 4 weeks ahead.

Please click on here for more information about blood tests -> Patient Information Leaflet about Blood Tests

Getting a Urine Test

Bring a urine specimen in before 11:00 on the day it is done. Please make sure specimens are labelled with the date and your name and DOB.

The doctor or nurse will have told you if the sample is for dip testing at the practice. This is usually done to check for any sign of infection. Please tell the receptionist this information.

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website