This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Please note the surgery will be closed between 12-130pm for in-house staff training on the following dates: 

Tuesday 16th January 2018

Tuesday 13th February 2018

Tuesday 13th March 2018

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Tuesday 12th June 2018

Tuesday 10th July 2018

Tuesday 7th August 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Tuesday 11th December 2018 

If you require a DOCTOR URGENTLY between these times please telephone 07922 808 365 

The surgery will also be closed from 12.30pm for external staff training and will reopen the flowing morning at 8.30am on the following dates:

 

Wednesday 18th April 2018

Wednesday 17th October 2018

 

If you require a DOCTOR URGENTLY between these times please call the surgery number 0191 232 2392 for further details

Named Accountable GP for all Patients

You may be aware that all GP Practices are now required to provide their patients with a 'named, accountable GP'.

 

As stated on the BMA website:

The contract requires the named accountable GP to take responsibility for the co-ordination of all appropriate servies required under the contract and ensure that they are delivered to each of their patients where required (based on the clinical judgement of the named accountable GP).

 

All of our patients here at Roseworth Surgery, including children, now have a named GP who is responsible for their overall care. Patients will start to be notified when they contact the Surgery, on repeat medication slips and by text or e-mail where available.

Please note that this does NOT prevent you from seeing any GP of your choice in the practice as you currently do now, and you are unlikely to see any notable change in the way care is delivered to you by us.


 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website