This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Please note the surgery will be closed between 12-130pm for in-house staff training on the following dates: 

Tuesday 16th January 2018

Tuesday 13th February 2018

Tuesday 13th March 2018

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Tuesday 12th June 2018

Tuesday 10th July 2018

Tuesday 7th August 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Tuesday 11th December 2018 

If you require a DOCTOR URGENTLY between these times please telephone 07922 808 365 

The surgery will also be closed from 12.30pm for external staff training and will reopen the flowing morning at 8.30am on the following dates:

 

Wednesday 18th April 2018

Wednesday 17th October 2018

 

If you require a DOCTOR URGENTLY between these times please call the surgery number 0191 232 2392 for further details

Non-NHS Services

Please note: Medical reports are managed by the admin staff so please do not book an appointment with a GP to get these done, hand them in at Reception and we will contact you within 40 days once completed.

Some services provided are not covered under our contract with the NHS and therefore attract charges. Examples include the following:

  • Medicals for pre-employment, sports and driving requirements (HGV, PSV etc.)£100
  • Insurance claim forms -£25-£50
  • Vaccination certificates £10-£20
  • Travel cancellation forms/letter -£25-£50
  • Fitness to travel letters £20
  • copy of medical records or extracts £35-£50
  • Annual Taxi review £30

The fees indicated above are based on the British Medical Association (BMA) suggested scales and our reception staff will be happy to advise you about them along with appointment availability.

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN LETTERS (TWIMC) £20

You will be asked who is requiring the information and why its needed, we will try and support you request by issuing you with computer print outs where possible, however if a TWIMS letter is needed please allow 48 hours for collection and please note this is private work so will incur a fee of £20 that's must be paid before the letter is written (this is to stop letters being typed then  not collected.)


 

 

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website