This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Please note the surgery will be closed between 12-130pm for in-house staff training on the following dates: 

Tuesday 16th January 2018

Tuesday 13th February 2018

Tuesday 13th March 2018

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Tuesday 12th June 2018

Tuesday 10th July 2018

Tuesday 7th August 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Tuesday 11th December 2018 

If you require a DOCTOR URGENTLY between these times please telephone 07922 808 365 

The surgery will also be closed from 12.30pm for external staff training and will reopen the flowing morning at 8.30am on the following dates:

 

Wednesday 18th April 2018

Wednesday 17th October 2018

 

If you require a DOCTOR URGENTLY between these times please call the surgery number 0191 232 2392 for further details

Travel Vaccinationsglobal air travel

If you require any vaccinations relating to foreign travel you need to make an appointment with the practice nurse to discuss your travel arrangements. This will include which countries and areas within countries that you are visiting to determine what vaccinations are required.

There is further information about countries and vaccinations required on the links below: 

We are also a Yellow Fever Centre!

Europe Europe & Russia North America North America
Central America Central America South America South America
Caribbean Caribbean Africa Africa
Middle East Middle East Central Asia Central Asia
East Asia East Asia Australasia Australasia and Pacific

It is important to make this initial appointment as early as possible - at least 6 weeks before you travel - as a second appointment will be required with the practice nurse to actually receive the vaccinations. These vaccines have to be ordered as they are not a stock vaccine. Your second appointment needs to be at least 2 weeks before you travel to allow the vaccines to work.

Some travel vaccines are ordered on a private prescription and these incur a charge over and above the normal prescription charge. This is because not all travel vaccinations are included in the services provided by the NHS.



Travelling in Europe

If you are travelling to Europe the EU has published useful information for travellers on the European website.

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website